Chartered Accountant

Chartered Accountancy (CA) Course

The Chartered Accountancy profession has achieved rapid growth by virtue of quality professional services rendered by its members, and occupied a prominent role in the society. The CA Institute is also playing a prominent role with the international accounting bodies by virtue of its membership and active involvement in the activities of international Federation of Accountants, International Accounting Standards Board and Confederation of Asia Pacific Accountants.


Different Stages in Chartered Accountancy Course:

  • The entry level test is named as Common Proficiency Test (CPT). It is a 4-hour duration test comprising of two sessions of 2 hours each.
  • The second stage is named as Integrated Professional Competence Course (IPCC), which is complemented practical training and 100 hours of IT training.
  • The last leg, called the Final Course also, has been designed to impart expert knowledge in financial reporting, auditing, and professional ethics, taxation, corporate laws, systems control and advanced management accountancy.


  • Fundamentals of Accounting
  • Mercantile Law
  • Quantitative Aptitude
  • General Economics
Group 1 Group 2
  • Accounting
  • Law, Ethics and Communication
  • Cost Accounting and Financial Management
  • Taxation
  • Advance Management Accounting
  • Auditing and Assurance
  • Information Technology and Strategic Management
Final Course  
Group 1 Group 2
  • Financial Reporting
  • Strategic Financial Management
  • Advance Auditing and Financial Strategy
  • Corporate and Allied Laws
  • Advanced Management Accounting
  • Information System Control and Audit
  • Direct Tax Laws
  • Indirect Tax Laws