DAVIM Institute DAVIM Institute

Dav Institute Of Management

" Ordinary People Performing Extra Ordinary Feats "

Our Culture


Culture can be defined as “the set of attitudes, values, beliefs, and behaviors shared by a group of people, communicated from one generation to the next.” Cultural Heritage is an expression of the ways of living developed by a community and passed on from generation to generation, including customs, practices, places, objects, artistic expressions and values. Today, we consider the tangible heritage inextricably bound up with the intangible heritage.
DAVIM imbibes Vedic culture which teaches us to show gratitude to God for bliss of life and channelize everyday life activities.
Arya Samaj ("Noble Society") is a monotheistic reform movement that promotes values and practices based on the belief in the infallible authority of the Vedas. The samaj was founded by the Swamy Dayanand Saraswati on 10 April 1875. Members of Arya Samaj believe in one God rejecting the worship of idols. The Vedic culture occupies the most prominent place in Indian history and its impact is widely prevalent on modern India.
Hawan, also called Yajna, is a Vedic ritual, in which people provide herbal sacrifices to the holy fire along with chanting of mantras. Science behind Hawan is that the fire destroys the offering and has a purifying effect on the devotee and the environment. The chanting of mantras and offering to fire create a revitalizing and rejuvenating effect for both, the body and the mind.

To spread the awareness about Arya Samaj and inculcate its values in students, which leads to attainment of peace of the mind and spiritual awakening of our soul , an Arya Samaj committee has been constituted on 1st April 2019 in the DAVIM, Faridabad with the inspiration of Principal/Director Dr. Sanjeev Sharma . The following are the office bearers selected unanimously:

Dr. Satish Ahujaa, Principal/Director (President)
Dr. Archana Mittal, Faculty Member (Secretary) and
Dr. Bhawna Sharma, Faculty Member (Treasurer)

It has been agreed upon that on 1st working Day of every month, the Havan yazana is to be performed by the Yazman (one faculty member from Teaching and non-teaching on alternate months), to be attended by all the staff members and students of various courses, so that they can get benefitted by the bonding effects of human consciousness with cosmic consciousness of this ritual and understand its importance. The chanting of mantras by students and faculty brings harmony in the environment and offering to fire creates a revitalizing and rejuvenating effect for both, the body and mind. We will continue this tradition for years to come.
All the teaching and non-teaching faculty members have also voluntarily contributed for the annual subscription of Arya Samaj Patrika so that they can also inculcate the values of rich cultural hertage in their family members. Following is the list of Faculty members who performed Havan since April 2019

S.No. Hawan Date Yajman of the Day
1. 01-04-2019 Dr. Ritu Gandhi Arora
2. 01-05-2019 Ms. Reema Nangia
3. 01-06-2019 Ms. Kulvinder Kumar
4. 01-07-2019 Dr. Neelam Gulati
5. 01-08-2019 Dr. Mahender Bishnoi
6. 01-09-2019 Dr. Anamika Bhargava
7. 01-10-2019 Mr. Harish Rawat
8. 01-11-2019 Dr. Meera Arora
9. 01-12-2019 Ms. Shweta Tiku
10. 01-01-2020 Dr. Sarita kaushik
11. 01-02-2020 Mr. Sanjeev Kumar
12. 01-03-2020 Dr. Sunita Bishnoi
13. 17-08-2020 Dr. Pooja Kaul
14. 01-09-2020 Dr. Gurjeet Kaur
15. 12-10-2020 Dr. Ritu Gandhi Arora
16. 06-11-2020 Ms. Ruchi Dhunna
17. 07-12-2020 Dr. Hema Gulati
18. 01-01-2021 Ms. Heera Sachdeva
19. 02-02-2021 Dr. Ashima Tandon
20. 01-03-2021 Mr. Sameer Chopra
21. 01-04-2021 Dr. Anjali Ahuja
22. 05-07-2021 Dr. Rashmi Bhargava
23. 02-08-2021 Mr. Harish Verma
24. 01-09-2021 Dr. Parul Nagi
25. 01-10-2021 Ms. Meenakshi Bhatia
26. 12-10-2021 Dr. Ritu Arora
27. 14-10-2021 Dr. Satish Ahujaa
28. 23-10-2021 Dr. Satish Ahujaa
29. 8-11-2021 Ms. Sangeeta
30. 1-12-2021 Mr. Gaurav Kaushal
31. 1-1-2022 Dr. Satish Ahujaa
32. 2-2-2022 Dr. Bhawna Sharma
33. 15-2-2022 Dr. Priyanka Gaur
34. 17-2-2022 Ms. Kamini
35. 18-2-2022 Mr. Rajesh Gandhi
36. 21-2-2022 Dr. Juhi Kohli
37. 24-2-2022 Mr. Sachin Narula
38. 25-2-2022 Mr. Omprakash
39. 2-4-2022 Dr. Nidhi Turan
40. 2-5-2022 Dr. Shobha Bhatia
41. 1-6-2022 Dr. Poonam Singh
42. 1-7-2022 CA Alka Narula
43. 8-8-2022 Ms. Pooja Sachdeva
44. 5-9-2022 Dr. Ritu Gautam
45. 12-10-2022 Dr. Satish Ahujaa
46. 2-11-2022 Ms. Neetu Juneja
47. 5-12-2022 Ms. Vandana Jain
48. 7-1-2023 Ms. Heera Sachdeva
49. 1-2-2023 Ms. Monica Khatri
50. 12-2-2023 Dr. Satish Ahujaa
51. 1-3-2023 Dr. Geetika Khurana
52. 27-3-2023 Dr. Dhrity Ahujaa
53. 10-4-2023 Ms. Akanksha Arora
54. 4-5-2023 Ms. Esha Khanna
55. 1-6-2023 Ms. Neha Sharma
56. 1-8-2023 Ms. Jyoti Ahujaa
57. 1-9-2023 Ms. Pooja Goyal
58. 12-10-2023 Dr. Satish Ahujaa
59. 1-1-2024 Dr. Satish Ahujaa
60. 12-1-2024 Dr. Satish Ahujaa
61. 12-2-2024 Dr. Kavita Goyal
62. 10-4-2024 Dr. Satish Ahujaaa